Upcoming Events:

June 2017

cyber seniors

Free Workshops for Cyber Seniors

When: Wednesday 14 June, 2017 - Wednesday 5 July, 2017

Waihi Community Resource Centre is running a series of four free workshops for seniors to learn about digital technology. Learn the basics and a bit more between 3 pm and 5 pm on Wednesdays, June 14, 21 and 28 and July 5. Register and...

matariki celebrations 2011

Matariki Celebrations

When: Friday 16 June, 2017 - Saturday 8 July, 2017

Across the next few weeks there are several events the public is invited to be part of with the Maori New Year celebrations. On *Friday June 16* there’s a Hikoi going from the Pumphouse through town and back to the top of town for...

pick and shovel men

Pick & Shovel Men Display

When: Monday 19 June, 2017 - Friday 30 June, 2017

Between June 19 and 30 the WW100 Tauranga mobile exhibition ‘Pick & Shovel Men’ will be on display in two shipping containers at the top of Seddon St beside the orange underground loader. Open from 10 am to 3 pm each day except when...

genealogy

NZ Society of Genealogists

When: Wednesday 28 June, 2017

The Waihi branch of NZ Society of Genealogists will meet on Wednesday at the Waihi Bridge Club where guest speaker Jill McGregor will give a 10-minute talk on aspects of her family history. There’ll also be a Brick Wall discussion, so if you’ve come...

July 2017

big fun day

The BIG FUN Day

When: Saturday 1 July, 2017

*Postponed to July 1st. * Head to Gilmour Lake Reserve this Saturday from 2 pm and enjoy a fun afternoon of children's activities, music and free sausages for the kids with Waihi Lions. It's free and a great way to mark the winter solstice and shortest...

October 2017

art waikino

ART Waikino

When: Saturday 21 October, 2017 - Monday 23 October, 2017

ART Waikino is now recognised as a major art exhibition on the Coromandel Peninsula - paintings, craft, photography and sculpture. All proceeds to the upkeep of the community hall, with all artwork for sale. Organised by the Waikino Victoria Hall Committee Wine and Cheese opening Friday...